The Secretariat of National Planning Commission

The Secretariat is headed by the Director General and has main role of coordinating the development of long and medium term national development plans for Malawi including the flagship projects that would operationalise them. The secretariat is also charged with overseing the implementation of those plans and coordinate the efforts of different stakeholders in achieving common objectives defined in the overall national development agenda.

Director General
Thomas Chataghalala Munthali, PHD

dg@npc.mw

Director of Finance and Administration
Mr. Chrighton Chimombo

cchimombo@npc.mw

Director of Knowledge and Learning
Dr. Joseph Nagoli

jnagoli@npc.mw

Director of Development Planning
Dr. Grace Kumchulesi

gkumchulesi@npc.mw

Research Manager
Dr. Andrew Jamali

ajamali@npc.mw

Public Relations & Communications Manager
Mr. Thom Khanje

tkhanje@npc.mw

Partnerships and Resource Mobilisation Manager
Ms. Jennifer Mjuweni

jmjuweni@npc.mw

Development Planning Manager
Idrissa Mwale

imwale@npc.mw

Monitoring and Evaluation Manager
Mr. Austin Chingwengwe

achingwengwe@npc.mw
close
Subscribe to NPC Updates and join others in transforming Malawi.

Share This